ASM - Queensland


The ASMQ State Branch committee is made up of volunteers who self-nominate every year before the Annual General Meeting.  If you want to contribute, please let us know by email (!


2016 ASMQ Committee

Chair: Dr Kate Seib (Griffith University)

Vice Chair: Dr Ulrike Kappler (UQ)

Treasurer: Dr Deirdre Mikkelsen (UQ)

Secretary: Dr Pat Blackall (UQ)

Newsletter and Website Editor: Dr Jack Wang (UQ)

Ex officio:

  • Dr Ning-Xia Fang (Qld Health)
  • Dr Ros Gilbert (DAFF)
  • Dr Minh-Duy Phan (UQ)
  • Dr Freda Jen (Griffith)
  • Dr Jillian Templeton (DAFF)
  • Dr Christina Neuman (USC)

Student representatives:

  • Tsitsi Diana Mubaiwa (Griffith)
  • Louise Nolan (QUT)
  • Andrew Turner (UQ)